El savador - Reisverslag uit San Salvador, El Salvador van Albert Baarsma - WaarBenJij.nu El savador - Reisverslag uit San Salvador, El Salvador van Albert Baarsma - WaarBenJij.nu

El savador

Door: Albert

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Albert

20 Januari 2008 | El Salvador, San Salvador

Hey everyone again
I just made a little adventure, and like to tell you all about it..

So, I did my last days, hanging around in san pedro, and i had to escape the way it was sucking me in there... so, when i was walking down the street some guy I knew that had a shop there was ready to go somewhere, so i grabbed my bag and went with him, in his car... and off we went to.. the west.. a well,
We went to sheilla, the second lagrest city in guatamala, and after we did some shopping for his buisiness (in a supermarked) and ate something we went further, to hot water springs, where i had a natrual(volcano) hot water bath at night time , and then we returned to san pedro, where i slept in his shop, at 3 a clock at night...
his shop opened at like 9, and then i grabbed my bag, and dicided to go further, my plan was to go to .. antigua, but I ended up going to guatamala city, and sleeping in a little town right on the boarder of el salvador... where they werent used to tourist.. interesting..

More interesting, after sleeping in hotel with 2 beds in my room.. in the morning i walked over the boarder, finding out that i diddn´t need to pay, and then I took a bus east.. on the bus i met some guy, that told me about this beach near san miguel,
Ended up in el savador city, where i took a bus ( i had to take a city bus to an other terminal, and then walk.. and took a bus in the middle of the street somewhere to an other terminal..) the bus system is crazy here, doesn´t make sense.
But i ended up going to, and staying in a hotel in san miguel... And because it was one of the only 2 hotels in town, it was expencive, again 2 double beds in my room.. that should have cost me 20, but luckely i payed 10 US dollars... yes, in el savador you pay with us dollars... (ohwyea, the people in san miguel are very very nice.. and not used to tourist.. when i walked by a big group of children, they stared at me with open mouths.. they had never seen a white, blond guy b4.. and later that, that evening i talked to some local guy, and ended up taking a ride around the area there, seeing the best night time views in that area.. 2 ours later he brought me back to the hotel)

Owyea, i was lucky, i met this el savadorian ritch little fammily that lived in amerika but was here on vacation.. and went with them, 1,5 ours, to the best beach in central amerika... Pino beach...
So i got there, they found a hotel for me.. we said goodbye... and i spend a long day at this huge beach... as big as the eye could stretch... beach.. and nice warm water.... as good as nothing else....
Some drunk local came up to me and wanted to be my friend.. after drinking his rice acohol, i ended up playing some football on the beach.. and then ran away from him because he kept following me.... but playing football on the beach was fun.
after sleeping in a hammik, having the same breakfast again, paying in dollars.. and swimming in that nice water some more, I grabed my bag again and started walking... towards a bus terminal up the road.. a bit far.. and ohwyea.. i forgot to mention that i had only 6 dollars left in my pocked.. so in wanted to save some money ;)
So when a pick up car drove past, i started hitch hicking, ... that was too easy..
And the bus wasn´t there, so i walked some more, and shure enoughf i got picket up again, hitch hiking is too easy here... But after he had to go in a diffrent direction he droped me off... and after that a bus picked me up earlier than a car.. for 0.50 dollar i went again up the road, but i wanted to go east.. so when it went west, i got out (yea, it was going north be4..) because there was a big road, where for sure i could do some more hitch hiking ;)
Buteh.. i first had to ask for a map in the gas stacion there, and anded up dicussing my directions with this woman and her son, and they gave me a ride up the road... droped me off somewhere half way, to santa rosa del lima, and from there I amezingly enougf got picked up again by some guy driving by.. i diddn´t even put my thump up.. amazing..
then sana rosa, and there i took a bus to the boarder.. and on the boarder i payed 3 dollars... by then that was almost my last money.... i had 1 dollar left :P and no bank machiene in sight.... (owyea, i sat in this bike taxi going over the boarder.. i told him i diddn´t have money.. and when i diddn´t pay him he got a bit pissed off.. but i got on the bus ;) )

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: El Salvador, San Salvador

Albert

Voor een uitgebreid profiel van mij: www.couchsurfing.com/albertbaarsma

Actief sinds 31 Okt. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 219
Totaal aantal bezoekers 58075

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Juni 2009 - 30 Juni 2017

Tussen 2009 tot 2017

05 Juli 2009 - 02 September 2009

Liften --> Tamera (portugal)

06 November 2006 - 01 Februari 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: