Touring trough venesuela - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Albert Baarsma - WaarBenJij.nu Touring trough venesuela - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Albert Baarsma - WaarBenJij.nu

Touring trough venesuela

Door: Albert

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Albert

19 April 2008 | Nederland, Amsterdam

So I went to Maracaibo, after sleeping on the bus I arrived, there i called the couchsurfer and waited like half our on her to pick me up. It turned out she was very friendly, but that there was not mutch to do in Maracaibo, venesuela. I went to the marked, some churches, we went for a walk along the water there.. the water was poluted with oil.. and we had her friends over and had a bit of home party, was fun talking with these girls.. all in spanish :S was sometimes confusing. and yea, some told me they had been robbed twice, and I should not take the bus ,always the taxi..

After 3 days I went to caracas, there I had found an other couchsurfing host and he could let me stay there for the rest of my time there. Very cool place, on the 14 floor in the middel of the save center of caracas... the center of caracas is save, loads of securety that really pays attencion... there are indeed some areas where you shouldn't go.. and i diddn't go there :P. I did go to the biggest mountain there, witch is a park to climb the mountain where I climed up the day of my flight, and saw beatiful vieuws over the city, lots of peaple working out there btw..and nice ice-cream :P. And because i cannot trade the venesualan currency for anything else... But it was okey, I did some shopping, and spend my last money on a subway at the airport.(3 days in caracas)

Then I flew to madrid, very smooth flight, watched 3 movies and slept :). where an other couchsurfer was was waiting for me, and invited me to go climbing. I kinda diddn't sleep mutch and all jetlagged..10.30 it was..in my head it was.. 4 in the morning..
I decided to go with him. We went to a beatiful area just 50 km out of madrid where there is a natrual wall, where loads of people where climbing on this beatiful sunny saterday.. the weather was great.. the climbing was heavy, I diddn't make it all the way up I was to tiered, and its pretty hard to do! they told me I did a good job.. for a beginner.. After that i chilled in the shade waiting for them to finish... they did at 8 aclock in the evening...after that i slept very very good on the couch... next day I took the metro again to the airport.. found my way to ryanair, and flew easyly to Eindhoven, holland, where my mother was waiting for me... I went home...

(see next page for more)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Amsterdam

Albert

Voor een uitgebreid profiel van mij: www.couchsurfing.com/albertbaarsma

Actief sinds 31 Okt. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 255
Totaal aantal bezoekers 58080

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Juni 2009 - 30 Juni 2017

Tussen 2009 tot 2017

05 Juli 2009 - 02 September 2009

Liften --> Tamera (portugal)

06 November 2006 - 01 Februari 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: