final week in colombia.. - Reisverslag uit Santa Marta, Colombia van Albert Baarsma - WaarBenJij.nu final week in colombia.. - Reisverslag uit Santa Marta, Colombia van Albert Baarsma - WaarBenJij.nu

final week in colombia..

Door: Albert

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Albert

28 Maart 2008 | Colombia, Santa Marta

Hey everyone,

I guess i´ve not deserved a reaction cuz you have gave none regards to my prefius onces. Thank you all for your reactions in the past, and please put more... Its fun...

Anyways, lets tell you what ive done cauze i had a great time these .. last days.

So I was in cartagena, i ended up staying with 3 diffrent couchsurfers, the first really cool, the second todo loco, american litrature teacher(woman) and that was kinda scary sometimes.. 3e an cool amerikan guy that that wasn´t even active on couchsurfing, let me stay at his place.. and that was a cool..

In the mean time I was doing some kiteboarding lessons andeh... I kinda had some bad luck and maby bad tallent.. after 4 lessons, and 2 days of trying, I havn´t even stood up the boar yet... Also because the wind strength changed all time, gusty, and I broke a kite and let it get fixed, Let if fly away over land for a bit and I lost a cheap board.. But i bought a kite and i´m gonne do it more in North-Holland. Cauze just flying the kite and waterdragging was cool.. and meeting girls... But anyways, I had some fun in cartagena, going out almost evrynight.. .. playing poker, going on the chiva. Chiva was a bus that went around town, with a typical colombia muzicians in the back, and free rum... andeh i went to the beach alot.. body surfing, played vollyball. I had fun :P

Then one monday I kinda took a taxi with some colombian girl I met(Angi) to drop them off at the bus stacion, and taking a bus myself to the next town. And there I slept cuze it was too late for the next bus to go to santa marta..

But anyways, I went there, during the day on the beach with some group of colombian guys, pretending I was their primo(neef). And then in the evening I smoked some J and had a great talk with this spiritual guy,

And then the next days I went with some girls to parke tyrona, and have been exploring the beatiful area there, the beaches.. and I got a hammak and hung it between 2 palmtrees to sleep there(was kinda cold... but cool;) Parke tyrona is Beutiful.. don´t have any photo´s.. but A lot of tourist there btw, very nice camping right on the beach beteen the palmtrees.. in the grass.. and a nice but kinda expencive reastaurant for colombia..(still - 4 euro´s for a good meal).

Anyways, today I walked, Road a horse, was in one of those jungel vans, got a bus, and a motor and i walked again to get back at where i was staying be4 in santa marta, hotel miramar.

And thats where I am right now,

Tell you next time whats going on.. And leave some reactions this time please :P

Suerte,
Albert

P.s. I´m going to venesuela tomorrow, couchsurfing again with some girl, then i also got a couch in caracas, and kinda couldn´t find anything yet in madrid, but i´ll try to find a couch in madrid as well... and then around 7 april i´ll be flying home..

c you guy there..

  • 31 Maart 2008 - 09:47

    Rein:

    nog heel veel plezier in je laatste dagen!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Colombia, Santa Marta

Albert

Voor een uitgebreid profiel van mij: www.couchsurfing.com/albertbaarsma

Actief sinds 31 Okt. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 300
Totaal aantal bezoekers 58072

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Juni 2009 - 30 Juni 2017

Tussen 2009 tot 2017

05 Juli 2009 - 02 September 2009

Liften --> Tamera (portugal)

06 November 2006 - 01 Februari 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: