Chaos Trip - Reisverslag uit Río Hato, Panama van Albert Baarsma - WaarBenJij.nu Chaos Trip - Reisverslag uit Río Hato, Panama van Albert Baarsma - WaarBenJij.nu

Chaos Trip

Door: Albert

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Albert

16 Februari 2008 | Panama, Río Hato

Okey..,

For the last 5 days I´ve been traveling like crazy, I tried to go to nice places but i kept making thinking mistakes... so I didd´t end up at any nice places... tow... I´ll tell you guys what happend

so, the first thing I did was deside that I could take the slow route, So I took a local bus, as far as possible, and when it became dark I ended up staying in Rivas, cuz you cannot cross the boarder at night time... payed 7 dollars for a cheap one room..

So, next up, I cross the boarder, and this guy from transnica comes up to me if I want to go to San Jose(capital of costa rica) and i just figured i could go from there. But san jose was a little bit further then I thought and it was night again by the time I got there. I stayed in a hotel called Elvis.. just next to the bus stacion (and nowhere els to go.. san jose is too dangerous to walk around at night..) so i could get a bus the next morning. But. In the hotel I met a guy that told me about this best place in costa rica, and I desided I could go there.

So the next morning I figured out that the bus and the bustacion where on the other side of town... and i manged to get a bus there, and then at the bus stacion I started talking with this guy from panama, and he ended up writing down a whole list of places where I could go. And I should go to panama because it was supposed to be cheaper.. so I did... (well.. the food is cheaper..)

Anyways, I ended up going to the panama boarder, where i met this canadian guy that lived in US and could speak dutch, and we ended up going to the same hotel and getting a cheap deal. And going with a cheap cheap taxi to this fancy restaurant where i had a Great meal for 10 dollars... (thats the best that happend to me in the last 5 days)

the next day, I woke up at like 11, went on the internet.. looked at pictures of where to go next, and looked at the list of the panamanian man... And chose right in the middel between david and panama.. Rio hato, a very nice beach, and there where supposed to be beatiful woman... playa blanca, was the hotel... Everybody told me, si es muy bonito, so yea, that sounded good, so I just went...

Took a bus... (and in the bus stacion i met a spanish/amerikan guy that just got robbed of his whole backpack.. I gave him 5 dollars...) and I could have went with these swiss girls that i met on the bus.. to a place closer.. but i diddn´t want to waste my ticket I guess..

So I ended up going to rio hato.. all alone... Taking a 3 dollar taxi to playa blanca... and I got there, I even asked the cap driver if it was a bit cheap.. i diddn´t really understand him I guess, he must have tought I was ritch or something... anyways, I got to a Very very nice hotel, asked, no rooms.. o ... howmutch? 110 dollars all inclusive...!

what... well, turned out all the hotels in the area where like that price. So I ended up going back to shitty old rio hato.. witch and got a hotel just of the panama highway.. for 12 dollars.. fuck......

So yea, i learned by now that I cannot just listen to anyone, and that i should figure out where to go myself, I now reallise that I have been lucky the last 1,5 years traveling around and getting to beatiful places most of the time. But i also realise that i could have went for better places... If I only wasn´t so lazy to figure out where i´m going :P I guess i don´t really care anymore..

And i diddn´t even mention that i had a slight headace.... anyways:

Ofcoarse, I look at the bright side, I´m in panama (yeey) and i did get some cheap and luxery busses and the sight seeing from the bus can be pretty good at times.. I´m in the tropics again! its sooo green, all kinds of plants, colourful flouwers and crazy sounding birds...
kinda..

Anyways, I have to figure out where to go tonight, its 10:10 now and I just checked and all the hotels in panama city on hostelworld are full for this saterday night..
And couchsurfing mysteriously doesn´t work at this point... something is about to happen I guess :P..

So, I have almost no idea of where to go today, but i guess I´ll figure it out :P I´ll be alright, i´m a traveler!

And i´m going to colombia! (whohoo!)

Cya all later!
Albert

  • 16 Februari 2008 - 15:24

    Jasper:

    nice work:P

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Panama, Río Hato

Albert

Voor een uitgebreid profiel van mij: www.couchsurfing.com/albertbaarsma

Actief sinds 31 Okt. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 212
Totaal aantal bezoekers 58070

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Juni 2009 - 30 Juni 2017

Tussen 2009 tot 2017

05 Juli 2009 - 02 September 2009

Liften --> Tamera (portugal)

06 November 2006 - 01 Februari 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: